Two States: The Story of My Marriage – from Novel to Film

Written by Chetan Bhagat Two States:The Story of My Marriage is about a boy and girl who fall in love and who are from two different states in India.

Love marriages around the world are simple:
Boy loves girl. Girl loves boy.
They get married.
In India, there are a few more steps.
Boy loves Girl. Girl loves Boy.
Girl’s family has to love boy. Boy’s family has to love girl.
Girl’s Family has to love Boy’s Family. Boy’s family has to love girl’s family.
Girl and Boy still love each other. They get married.

The film adaptation is rumored to feature Shah RukhKhan, and there were talks of Priyanka Chopra taking on the female lead, but she has denied those reports saying “I am not in discussion with anyone regarding Two States. There is a great team involved, including Shah Rukh Khan, Sajid Nadiadwala and Vishal Bharadwaj and I definitely look forward to working with them at some point in the future.” Priyanka Chopra went on to say, “However at this time, I am just committed to completing my existing projects on hand, which include Kunal Kohli’s next Barfee, and Krrish 2.”

I love reading, and am usually disappointed in film adaptations of books that i have read, I hope this proves me wrong and doesn’t disappoint!

Leave a Reply

